PERMICAN 2019: Award Categories and Invitation For Music Submissions

Over the past months, Zimbabwe has seen many Gospel Artist rising up to the call of evangelizing through the art of music in a very creative and spirit-filled manner.

As we promote the culture of celebrating and honoring contributors in the Gospel Music Industry, we are thrilled to be hosting the 4th Edition of the PERMICAN Awards on the 22nd of November, 2019 at the Harare City Sports Centre in Harare, Zimbabwe.

PERMICAN 2019 comes with two new categories;

  • Best Church Choir
  • Best Zim-Diaspora Artist.

In total, there are 17 categories in which Zimbabwean Gospel Artists can submit their entries for Award nominations.

The List for the PERMICAN 2019 Awards Categories is as follows;

  1. Song of the Year
  2. Video of the Year
  3. Album of the Year
  4. Best Group or Duo
  5. Best Producer
  6. Best Urban Contemporary
  7. Best Female Artist
  8. Best Male Artist
  9. Best New Comer
  10. Best Traditional
  11. Best Song Writer
  12. Best Collaboration
  13. Legendary Award
  14. Gospel Radio Show of the Year
  15. Best Church Choir
  16. Best Zim-Diaspora Artist
  17. Most Viewed Song of the Year

How Do I Qualify

Entries that will qualify for the PERMICAN 2019 are works of art (song/s and or video/s) that were released from the 1st of June 2018 to the 31st of July 2019.

The deadline for the submissions is on the 4th of October 2019.

How Do I Submit My Work

For submissions, applicants can visit the Christ TV Offices at 207 Fife Avenue, Harare. Or send an email to

Please Note: All winners will be awarded with a trophy for each of the respective categories they would have been nominated in.

Cash prizes and/or other complimentary prizes will also be presented to winners depending on the award category.

If an artist wins in absentia, they will ONLY be awarded with a trophy. With regards to Awards that come with a cash prize and/or a complimentary prize/s, the cash prize and/or complimentary prize/s will ONLY be awarded to winners who are present on the Awards Event.

(Visited 357 times, 1 visits today)